The Heart of the New Testament

In Matthew His is the King of the Jews (Matthew 2:2).

In Mark He is the Servant of God (Mark 10:44-45).

In Luke He is the perfect Son of God (Luke 9:56).

In John He is the exalted Son of God (John 20:30-31).

In Acts He is the ascended Lord (Acts 1:9-11).

In Romans He is our Righteousness (Romans 3:21-25).

In I Corinthians He is the First Fruits from the dead (I Corinthians 15:21).

In II Corinthians He is the One Who was made sin for us (II Corinthians 5:21).

In Galatians He is the One Who set us free (Galatians 2:20-21).

In Ephesians He is the One Who blesses (Ephesians 1:3).

In Philippians His the Joy Bringer (Philippians 3:1, 3; 4:4).

In Colossians His is the Preeminent One (Colossians 1:18).

In I Thessalonians His is the returning Lord (I Thessalonians 4:13-18).

In II Thessalonians He is the world’s merciful Judge (II Thessalonians 1:7-9).

In I Timothy He is our Mediator (I Timothy 2:5).

In II Timothy He is the Bestower of crowns (II Timothy 4:8).

In Titus He is our great God and Savior (Titus 1:3-4).

In Philemon He is the great Equalizer (Philemon 16).

In Hebrews He is the Rest of faith (Hebrews 4:8-11).

In James He is the Lord of Sabaoth (James 5:4).

In I Peter He is the Theme of the Old Testament prophets (I Peter 1:19-21).

In II Peter He is the longsuffering Savior (II Peter 2:21).

In I John He is the Word of Life (I John 1:1).

In II John He is the target of the anti-Christ (II John 7).

In III John He is the Manifestation of Truth (III John 1-4).

In Jude He is the believer’s Hope (Jude 24).

In Revelation He is the Victorious Lamb (Revelation 5:6).